Marion Mack Johnson Civic Leadership Award Ceremony

The public is invited to attend an evening’s event at the Jaffrey Civic Center to honor David Tower, the fifth recipient of the annual award.   On Wednesday, September 16th, the evening will begin at 5 and the presentation will start at 6pm.

David is a native of Fitchburg, MA and a prominent Rindge resident since the early 1960’s.  He is a Founding Partner of Tower, Crocker and Smith in Jaffrey. He is one of the longest serving Town moderators in the state of New Hampshire.  He is a co-founder and first President of the Jaffrey-Rindge Rotary Club, former Chairman of the Rindge Planning Board and former member of the Rindge School Board. He presently serves as a Director of The Park Theatre.  And is a longtime supporter and benefactor of the Monadnock Community Hospital.

Past recipients have been Marc Tieger (2011), Bill Driscoll (2012),

Joe Manning (2013) and Caroline Hollister (2014).

The Jaffrey Civic Center has instituted the Marion Mack Johnson Civic Leadership Award

as a way to honor the commitment of citizens who have worked tirelessly for civic goals.

It was Mrs. Johnson who built the Center forty-nine years ago.

The Mission of the Center is to provide and sustain a public venue where citizens of the Monadnock region can pursue artistic, educational and civic activities. The Center’s goal is to contribute to the cultural enrichment and enlightenment of the community.

To register to attend by Friday, September 11, either e-mail:[email protected] or call 532-6527.

Donation for this event is $10.

The Jaffrey Civic Center is located at 40 Main Street, Jaffrey, New Hampshire, next to Library, parking in rear. Hours are Tues: 10-6, Wed-Fri 1-5, Sat 10-2. Admission is always free. For more information about us, call 603-532-6527, e-mail us at[email protected],  find our website,, or “Like” us on Facebook.

More Blog Posts >